Central African Republic

There are five higher education institutions in the Central African Republic. All of these are universities. Two are public universities and two are private. Private institutions receive funding from the government whereas public universities are funded by government institutions mainly. The Central African Republic’s main university is the University of Bangui which was founded in 1969. For more information, please refer to official government website for higher education: https://www.enseignement-superieur.gouv.cf

Educational Structure
The Central African Republic’s higher education program follows the traditional route of a Bachelor’s followed by a Master’s then a Doctorate. French is the official language of instruction in universities.